Welcome to the Faculty of Arts Management and Social Sciences

Ag. Dean – Dr. F. Ohunakin
Dr. F. Ohunakin
The Faculty of Arts, Management and Social Science is made up of the following departments:
Department of Accounting, Department of Business Administration, Department of English and Literary Studies, Department of Economics, Department of Mass Communication, Department of Political Science which also runs the International Relations.
Vision Statement
To build graduates of arts/humanities, management and social sciences who are responsive and responsible leaders with high level of integrity.
Mission Statement
To establish and provide an ethical and intellectual atmosphere for developing leaders of integrity through multidisciplinary and trans-disciplinary teaching and research, whose objective is fundamentally to establish the path for the advancement of humanity.

To train high calibre, socially committed students, teachers and researchers who with sound mind and integrity bring an independent, critical and analytical approach to the explorations of the understanding and resolution of critical social problems.

All the programmes are accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC).